The short version
HubSpot sells Sales Hub as a per-seat subscription on an annual billing cycle, with a standalone free CRM tier underneath it. Checked against the live pricing page on 2026-09-19, the page shows four tiers:
| Tier | Price (per seat/mo, billed annually) | What the page calls it |
|---|---|---|
| Free CRM | $0 | “Free for up to 2 users, and no credit card required” |
| Starter | $7 | Essential tooling — $80 when billed monthly |
| Professional | $90 | “Comprehensive sales software to automate and scale” — BEST VALUE badge |
| Enterprise | $150 | “Advanced control and flexibility” — Talk to Sales only |
Two things separate this page from a simple seat price. First, Professional and Enterprise each carry a one-time onboarding fee of $1,500 and $3,500 respectively, printed in an asterisk footnote and explicitly excluded from the quoted seat price. Second, the page defaults to a geo-detected currency — in our session it opened in JPY before we switched it manually, and every yen figure is a clean 120× multiple of the USD figure.
This is a terms-level review. We have not run a paid HubSpot workspace: no account was created, no seat was purchased, and no CRM was configured. Everything below comes from the developer’s live pages as fetched on 2026-09-19.
What the page actually says
The billing toggle. The tier cards sit behind a billing-period switch with three positions — “Pay Monthly”, “Commit annually”, and “Pay Annually”, the last tagged BEST VALUE. Our capture ran on the annual view. The only two monthly-vs-annual deltas the page prints are on the Sales Hub ladder itself: Starter shows $7/mo/seat annually versus $80/mo/seat monthly, and Enterprise shows no monthly figure at all because Enterprise is sold through “Talk to Sales” rather than self-serve checkout. Professional carries no visible monthly delta on the captured view.
The free tier is genuinely free. The Free CRM card reads “$0/mo” and is described as “Free for up to 2 users, and no credit card required”, with a “Try for free” CTA. It is the one HubSpot tier that does not require a card at all — and it is separate from any trial of the paid hubs.
The onboarding fee is real money, not a line item. Both paid tiers above Starter carry a required one-time onboarding charge. The Professional card’s footnote reads: “Cost shown does not include the required, one-time Professional Onboarding for a fee of $1,500.” The Enterprise footnote reads the same with $3,500. The word “required” appears in both, so these are not optional upsells — they are mandatory first-year costs that the headline seat price hides.
AI credits are metered per action, not per seat. The page includes a HubSpot Credits block at $9.00 per 1,000 credits when paid annually. Each tier ships with an allotment — 500 credits on Starter, 3,000 on Professional, 5,000 on Enterprise — and the estimator prints a per-action cost next to each agent: 50 credits per resolved conversation for the Customer Agent, 10 credits per smart-properties run for the Data Agent, and 100 credits per recommended outreach for the Prospecting Agent. Treat the unit prices above, not any single-action figure, as the official number. The per-action dollar figures below are theoretical conversions at the printed $9 per 1,000 rate, not prices HubSpot charges directly: at that rate a resolved Customer Agent conversation works out to about $4.50 (50 credits), and a Professional allotment of 3,000 credits would cover roughly 60 such single-type conversations. Real usage mixes agents and actions of different costs, so your effective cost per conversation runs higher. Whether those allotments roll over or expire between billing periods is not stated on the pricing page we captured, so we do not assert it.
Where the volume caps live. The feature matrix prints hard numbers on the scaling axes:
| Limit | Starter | Professional | Enterprise |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total pipelines per account | up to 15 | up to 100 | up to 350 |
| Calling minutes per month | 500 | 3,000 | 12,000 |
| Workflows | up to 50, restricted triggers | up to 300, fully customizable | up to 1,000, can trigger sequences |
| Sequences per account | 5,000, up to 500 sends/user/day | 5,000, up to 1,000 sends/user/day | — |
| Transcription | 750 hours/mo | 1,500 hours/mo | — |
| Canned snippets | up to 3 | up to 5,000 | up to 5,000 |
| Email templates | up to 3 | up to 10,000 | up to 10,000 |
Enterprise additionally unlocks deal splits, deal journey analytics, lead form routing, pipeline approvals for deals, and a standard sandbox account.
The geo-currency trap
Our headless session opened the Sales Hub pricing page with the header currency set to JPY (¥), not USD. Every tier rendered in yen first: Starter ¥840, Professional ¥10,800, Enterprise ¥18,000 per seat/month, with the onboarding footnotes at ¥180,000 and ¥420,000. The only way to see dollars was to click the currency selector and choose USD manually.
That is the same failure mode as Figma’s defaulting to JPY on this page — a pricing page that silently localises by browser or network origin and returns a different set of numbers unless you switch it. Two consequences worth naming:
- Any third-party comparison or affiliate table quoting HubSpot in yen is reading the default view of a non-US browser, not a mistake. The yen figures are internally consistent and convert cleanly back at a fixed 120× factor: ¥840/$7, ¥10,800/$90, ¥18,000/$150, ¥180,000/$1,500, ¥420,000/$3,500.
- We were unable to force the USD view through URL parameters —
?cc=US,?language=en_USand?currency=USDall returned the JPY view. The switch is a UI interaction only.
We have not observed how HubSpot selects the default currency — whether it is the browser locale, the request IP, or a persisted account setting — so we flag the mechanism as unknown rather than naming a cause.
Where the honest limits are
- No paid workspace was tested. No account, no seat, no CRM. Every statement here is what the public page says, not what the product does in use. The signup path on the app login page routes through Google sign-in, which this environment cannot complete.
- Monthly pricing is mostly unprinted. Only Starter shows both rates ($7 annual / $80 monthly). Professional and Enterprise print annual figures only on our captured view, so any monthly number for those tiers you find elsewhere is an estimate, not our check.
- The Customer Platform and Suite pages use a different ladder. The “Build Pipeline” matrix on this same Sales Hub page — and HubSpot’s separate Customer Platform pricing page — price the bundled product at $20/mo/seat Starter and $100/mo/seat Professional on annual billing, with the identical $1,500 and $3,500 onboarding footnotes. Those numbers describe the multi-hub bundle, not standalone Sales Hub. Quoting the $7/$90/$150 ladder for a bundled purchase, or the $20/$100 ladder for a single hub, would misstate the cost.
- AI credits may be a separate budget you have not modelled. The credit allotments and the $9 per 1,000 rate are printed, but rollover, expiry, and what happens when an allotment runs out are not stated on the captured page.
- The customer-agent performance figures are HubSpot’s marketing claims. The page shows “70%+ of conversations resolved automatically” and “39% faster ticket resolution vs. teams not using customer agent”. Those are the vendor’s own numbers reproduced from their page, not our measurement.
Who it’s for
- Teams already standardised on HubSpot who want sales tooling inside the same CRM rather than a point solution
- Teams that want AI agent capabilities bundled into the same subscription and can budget for metered credit consumption
- Teams that want a genuinely free entry point — the free CRM needs no card and no seat purchase
- Not a fit if you want a predictable all-in price: the onboarding fee and the credit meter both sit outside the headline seat number
- Not a fit if you want the dialer-first, per-user pricing of a sales-built CRM at $9–$139 per user — Close.com sells on a different model at lower entry cost, and is reviewed separately in our Close.com pricing check and head-to-head in the Close vs HubSpot comparison
Sources
- https://www.hubspot.com/pricing/sales — tier prices, billing toggle labels, onboarding-fee footnotes, credit allotments and unit costs, full feature-matrix rows (checked 2026-09-19)
- https://www.hubspot.com/pricing/crm — Customer Platform bundle ladder $20/$100 per seat and matching onboarding footnotes (checked 2026-09-19)
- https://www.hubspot.com/pricing/suite — Customer Platform suite ladder $20/$100 per seat and matching onboarding footnotes (checked 2026-09-19)
- 2026-09-19 local capture logs:
eval-ops/runs/2026-09-19-hubspot-f1-terms/— DOM text captured in both the geo-default JPY state and the manually-switched USD state, five screenshots, 11/11 price-anchor assertions passing



